Boo-Blog: Spooktacular Haul!

halloween-quote-printable

Hello wonderful people!

I might be posting more often in the month of October considering it’s one of my favorite months!  I love fall and Halloween.  Although, I do want to point out that I do not like pumpkin spice anything!  I don’t like pumpkin spice lattes either.  Anything artificial pumpkin just turns my stomach into a hateful mess.  I don’t understand the obsession.  If pumpkin spice candles smelled anything like an actual pumpkin pie/spice scent then I would totally be all for it. Instead they smell like cat liter that’s burning in a jar.  If someone has actually found a pumpkin candle of some sort that actually smells delicious then please share that information.

On with the “haulness”.  I actually spend a lot of time and money on holidays.  Especially when it comes to decorations.  I feel like it’s ridiculous but I just can’t help myself.  It might be for the fact that I love skull items of any sort and when Halloween comes.. Everything is in skull form!  My mom insults my kitchen decor because my string of lights above my sink as skulls.  She won’t chime in on Halloween shopping because she’s afraid I may spy something I’d want to stay in my house year round. HA!  I actually found these skull wine glasses that I absolutely felt that I needed but I passed them up.  Oh the struggles.

Today I went decoration shopping and decided to only go to the Dollar Tree.  I refused to spend a lot of money on some Halloween decorations I would probably only use once.  When I walked in the store I was kinda bummed because I didn’t really have any ideas for the stuff they had.  Eventually I started to look around some more a found a bunch of things that I thought would look good.

Here is my arsenal of Halloween decor for now.

photo(4)Yay!  I bought this stuff at random in hopes that ideas would form and they did.  I will show you my creations as soon as I get them finished.

In my arsenal I have:
*2 Inflatable Skeletons
*2 Inflatable Bats
*2 boxes of orange lights
*2 rolls of spooky tape
*2 packs of spider webs
*2 really odd carvable foam pumpkins
*2 tombstones
(I’m seeing a trend of buying two here! haha)
*1 black mesh cloth
*1 pair of bloody hand window clings
*4 giant skull pictures
anddddd I think that’s all for now.

I got a little decorating done today but it started to rain.  By the time I got home from my day of shopping it was already late evening.  All in all I can’t wait for Halloween! I may post up some recipes during this month that are Halloween related or fall related in general.  If you don’t like Halloween you’d probably better scroll on for this months posts.

I hope everyone is having a great October already!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Leave a Reply

