Self Portraits

I’m really into self portraits lately but I’ve been sticking to my iPhone. I NEED a tripod because I’ve been putting off buying one for quite some time and am not really sure where to start with what brand, size, etc.

I usually rig up some kind of unsafe tower of things until I get it to where I want it. Although it’s an effective technique I worry that my tower of items will collapse and my camera will fall to it’s death. I attempt to make sure that it’s secure so I guess that counts for something.

I had some grown up things to do today so I dressed up and decided to take a few pictures. I love playing dress up, feeling beautiful and having fun!

Enjoy my selfies! πŸ˜†

IMG_3293.JPG

IMG_3294.JPG

7 responses to “Self Portraits

  1. Alright so here’s few tripods for you!

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Mantona-Scout-Tripod-with-Ballhead/dp/B002CF37OC/ref=pd_sim_sbs_ce_6?ie=UTF8&refRID=08B448TB21GDRXBPATPP

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Benro-Tripod-A150FBR0-Head/dp/B004E9SWLC/ref=sr_1_55?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1410434233&sr=1-55&keywords=benro+tripod

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Slik-Sprint-Mini-II-Tripod/dp/B000Y095OS/ref=sr_1_84?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1410434840&sr=1-84&keywords=tripod

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Manfrotto-MKC3-H01-Compact-Photo-Movie-Kit/dp/B0049SVTXG/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=undefined&sr=8-2&keywords=manfrotto

    They’re all Ball Head nowadays, which is kinda weird. Personally, i’m not a big fan but it’s easy to get used to it.

    Anyway these are cheap but they’re all of good brands. the Slik was really expensive, and it seems very compact so it’s easy to carry around if you travel and all that. I’d buy that one or the Benro πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

