Butterfly watching!

I have been away for what seems like forever.  I’ve been busy in my evening hours butterfly watching!  I know it sounds silly but I’m planning on creating a whole book full of pictures with the names of each different one.  I have been on the look out for more but have only found a couple different types so far.  I think it would be fun to get to know the butterflies in my area which is the eastern US.  I already posted a picture of one of the butterflies I had found but I’m going to post another picture of the few that I have found all together.  If you are a butterfly watcher and have any tips let me know.  Some of the ones I have saw are very skid-dish while others are carefree if you’re snapping pictures of them.  I don’t know the name of the last one.

The first butterfly I found was the Great Spangled Fritillary.  We have a ton of these around my yard.  These are the ones I see most often fluttering about.

*Although there are white spots on the first fritillary they are still the same.  Different species have different patterns I’ve learned.
Image

Image

The butterfly below is called a Zebra Swallowtail.  I think these are so cute!

Image

I have no idea if this is a butterfly or a moth.  I have searched google for it’s name and I can’t seem to find one that matches.  If anyone knows feel free to tell me.. PLEASE! 🙂

Image

3 responses to “Butterfly watching!

Leave a Reply

