Soap Operas Are Weird

Totally off topic but…

I was on the news channel for our area and after that had went off a soap opera came on.

My grandmother used to love watching them and although they were always playing in our home I never sat to watch one.

This is not to offend those who like and enjoy these shows.

As I watch this show I sit there confused.
First reason being that the episode seemed to start out of no where. What?! I know you have to keep up with these shows just like an but I felt as if I missed half the episode before it began.

Secondly, D-R-A-M-A! I love a good show or movie with drama because that’s where all the good parts are, right? I watch a lot of reality tv which is pretty much drama tv but this soap opera was about to go in a drama coma! Every scene was something major going on.

This guy had a gun to these girls on a couch. I really don’t think I caught why. All I know is he went kApLuNk and she went searching for his cell phone.

Theeeeeen! There was this rude woman with green hair under blonde or maybe it was brown. She was acting like she was Boss Hogg. She might as well threw on a nice white suit and lit up a cigar.

In reality I should have paid more attention to what was going on but I don’t think I could really get into a soap opera. Way too much for my brain to comprehend at once! If you like these shows that’s fine with me. I’d just need a tablet and a pen to write down what was going on with who and where.

I’ll stick to Dance Moms and Honey Boo Boo.. Hahah.

Leave a Reply

