Bates Motel: Season 2

As of right now Bates Motel is one of my favorite shows. I don’t know why considering it’s a pretty odd show. I’m quite an anxiety freak so Norman and Norma’s relationship on the show always has me on edge because.. regardless of anything actually happening it seems weird to be a mother and son relationship. I can honestly say that I’m not really sure where the show is going. It’s kind of back and forth drama and crime so I don’t know how the show is going to end up. I can say that if I were ever in a room with “Norman” I would be pretty tempted to run out screaming. I’m sorry but that boy seems like a complete nutcase and isn’t even aware of it at all.

Also.. What about Miss Watson? Where in the world did caring for her go? Seems like it’s on hold for a bit but I’m thinking that they’ll drag that situation on a bit longer. I know that a lot of people think that Norman killed Miss Watson but I’m also wondering if Bradley Martin had anything to do with it. I mean she was pretty crazy and then murdered Gil.. She was seeming a tad off when Norman was hiding her in the basement. I’m not sure why but I’ve never really liked her character much as I feel she’s super unimportant but maybe something will happen later with her depending on if she comes back on the show after her faked suicide. I don’t know about anyone else but was anyone else completely confused about the whole Abernathy thing until it was over? I guess since the pieces to the puzzle were all over the place it finally hit me when he died that he was in the sex slave business with Keith Summers and Zack Shelby. A lot of people wish he would have stuck around for a season or two.

I’m all over the place with this post but I wonder if Norma’s brother really did rape her? I know that supposedly he is Dillion’s dad but they never actually said whether she there was truth to it. Caleb told Dillion something completely different from what Norma had said. I never can tell if Norma is just blabbing about some things or just telling the truth. I do remember her telling Norman about the incident with her brother before he went to the dance with Emma.  I guess we will see in future episodes. Emma is one of my favorite of the cast, though. She seems like such a sweet girl. I hope she continues to be the same but in Bates Motel not everything is what it seems. Don’t forget to watch on A&E Monday 10/9c! Also.. If you missed any of season one it is currently available on Netflix.  🙂

Leave a Reply

